On this episode of the RUDIS Wrestling Podcast, Matt Dernlan and Jason Bryant break down the 75th Anniversary Team, as presented by the NCAA in conjunction with the National Wrestling Hall of Fame. The team, named at the 2005 NCAA Wrestling Championships, is comprised of 15 of the all-time greats, as voted on by college wrestling fans. A panel of collegiate wrestling experts built a list of 45 former wrestlers, classified in three divisions: lightweight, middleweight and heavyweight. Of the 45 nominees, the top-five vote getters in each division was named to the team.

In this episode, Dernlan and Bryant break down the middleweight team members, discuss wrestlers who they think should have made the cut, and who they’d replace. The middleweights are Lee Kemp of Wisconsin, Lincoln McIlravy of Iowa, Wade Schalles of Clarion, Pat Smith of Oklahoma State, and Joe Williams of Iowa.

0:00 Show Intro
2:40 Middleweights Intro
6:12 Lee Kemp
9:17 Pat Smith
14:30 Lincoln McIlravy
18:50 Joe Williams
22:04 Wade Schalles


Also Available On:

RUDIS Wrestling Podcast on iTunesRUDIS Wrestling Podcast on Google PlayRUDIS Wrestling Podcast on SpotifyRUDIS Wrestling Podcast on YouTube


Stay connected with RUDIS at:

 Instagram Icon Social Media RUDIS   facebook social media icon RUDIS   social media icon twitter rudis

Subscribe to the RUDIS newsletter here: https://rudis.com/my-account/