On this episode of the RUDIS Wrestling Podcast, Matt Dernlan and Jason Bryant pick up where they left off on debating the NCAA’s 75th Anniversary Wrestling team, but put a new spin on it with taking it upon themselves to name a 90th Anniversary team. The 90th team considers wrestlers at all levels up through the 2019 season. On this episode, Dernlan and Bryant break down the lightweights and discuss which of the members of the 75th team would remain, and which recent-era wrestlers would replace some of the all-time greats.

Having added an extra spot on the 90th team to account for an extra fifteen years of wrestling, the two make the case for lightweights like Logan Stieber of Ohio State, Travis Lee of Cornell,  Teyon Ware of Oklahoma, Matt McDonough of Iowa, Jesse Delgado of Illinois, Matt Valenti of Penn, Kellen Russell of Michigan, Joe Dubuque of Indiana, and Dean Heil of Oklahoma State. But the biggest question is does one of these wrestlers make the cut over John Smith?


Also Available On:

RUDIS Wrestling Podcast on iTunesRUDIS Wrestling Podcast on Google PlayRUDIS Wrestling Podcast on SpotifyRUDIS Wrestling Podcast on YouTube


Stay connected with RUDIS at:

 Instagram Icon Social Media RUDIS   facebook social media icon RUDIS   social media icon twitter rudis

Subscribe to the RUDIS newsletter here: